Тексты и переводы песен

When He Returns

Bob Dylan — When He Returns

с альбома: Slow Train Coming (1979)

When He Returns

The iron hand it ain't no match for the iron rod
The strongest wall will crumble and fall to a mighty God
For all those who have eyes and all those who have ears
It is only He who can reduce me to tears
Don't you cry and don't you die and don't you burn
Like a thief in the night, he'll replace wrong with right
When he returns.

Truth is an arrow and the gate is narrow that is passes through
He unreleased His power at an unknown hour that no one knew
How long can I listen to the lies of prejudice ?
How long can I stay drunk on fear out in the wilderness ?
Can I cast it aside, all this loyalty and this pride ?
Will I ever learn that there'll be no peace, that the war won't cease
Until He returns ?

Surrender your crown on this blood-stained ground, take off your mask
He sees your deeds, He knows your needs even before you ask
How long can you falsily and deny what is real ?
How long can you hate yourself for the weakness you conceal ?
Of every earthly plan that be known to man, He is unconcerned
He's got plans of his own to set up His throne
When He return.

Понравилась песня? Будем очень благодарны, если вы расскажете о ней друзьям:

Послушать песню и посмотреть клип "When He Returns"

Ещё песни от Bob Dylan

Bob Dylan — When You Gonna Wake Up? (Когда ты собираешься проснуться?)

Bob Dylan — Do Right To Me Baby (Do Unto Others)

Bob Dylan — Gonna Change My Way Of Thinking

Bob Dylan — Slow Train (Вот идет поезд, медленный поезд)

Bob Dylan — I Believe In You

Bob Dylan — Man Gave Names to All the Animals (Человек дал всей твари имя)
+ худ. перевод

Bob Dylan — Precious Angel (Драгоценный ангел)

Bob Dylan — Gotta Serve Somebody (Служить кому-нибудь)

Текст песни Bob Dylan — When He Returns предоставлен в ознакомительных целях для личного развития.